

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL, GOVT. DR. BABASAHEB BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR PG COLLEGE DONGARGAON, DIST- RAJNANDGAON (C.G.)



Maintenance And Utilization

Procedures and policies for maintaining and utilizing physical, academic and support facilities – laboratory, library, sports complex, computers, classrooms etc.

Departments having **laboratories** have lab technician and Lab attendant appointed, they maintain labs in general, teachers of the Departments remain vigilant during practical classes, any fault in the instrument is get repaired by calling Service provider of the company. we are using our own financial resources for the Equipment Maintenance. We have our service venders for it, so that all the infrastructural facilities are available to the students. Students also participate in yearly cleaning and maintenance activity of labs. Every year stock is checked in Department and endorsed by the committee formed by the Principal.

Library – there are library attendants and book lifters appointed in the Library they bring the books at issue counter and keep the books in place after return. Every year after examination book stock is checked and endorsed by the committee. Worn off books are written off every year after recommendation of write off committee. Regular pest control is carried out in the library to keep books safe

Sports- keeping sports ground in good shape is always a challenge especially after rainy season, services of Nagar Nigam is taken to maintain the ground yearly. Apart from this NSS students and players volunteer themselves to maintain the ground.

College has **ICT** enabled learning spaces and 4 teaching departments having LCD projectors in lab/classroom. College has established one Smart class room and has planning to increase this type of class room. Well-equipped computer Labs with 40 computers, LCD and OHPs are available for the faculties for computer aided teaching. The faculties of the Department of Computer Science are always available for assistance whenever needed. The computers and electronic devices are maintained and repaired with the funds available in the college.

We have well organized system for

- 1. Checking water availability in Toilets & Drinking water availability every day
- 2. Cleaning Class Rooms, Labs, Veranda, Office Room, Staff Rooms daily
- 3. Cleaning of Toilets every day
- 4. Cleaning the campus every week
- 5. Checking Furniture's in Class Rooms and Office and Checking Building cracks throughout the campus
- 6. Checking Electrical, Plumbing, Waterline and Sewage line every month. The activities like fumigation, preservation of books from insects, dusts and shelving of reading materials promptly on regular basis are done by the college staff /Library Staff.

A committee of teachers has been formed for proper maintenance and systematic use of the resources available in the college, which is as follows

Various committees are formed in the college for the session 2019-202 as follows. This order will be effective immediately. After receiving the meeting register from the office concerned convener and in-charge will maintain the proceedings for the year.

S. No.	Name of Committees	Name of Officers	
01	Staff Council	Principal	Chairperson
		Mr. B. Mahobiya	Secretary
		All Professor of College	Member

02	Student Union/Youth Festival	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
02	Student Onion/ Fouth restival	Miss Renuka Thakur	Convener Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Dr. sohan Lal Sahu	Member
		Mr. Anil Sahu	Member
		SmtPratimaMeshram	Member
			Member
		Mr. Parath Sahu Miss NehaVaishnav	
			Member
02	Dissiplies and Dessins Committee	Miss DevshreeDewangan	Member
03	Discipline and Ragging Committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Miss AashaVerma	Member
		Mr. Deepak Jayaswal	Member
04	Sports Committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Mr. Chandan Kumar	Member
		Mr. Ishwar Lal Khare	Member
		Mr. Gajendra Sahu	Member
		Mr. Parath Sahu	Member
		Mr. Rakesh Sahu	Member
05	Cycle Stand and Canteen Committee	Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Convener
		Mr. Chandan Kumar	Member
		Dr. sohan Lal Sahu	Member
		SmtPratimaMeshram	Member
		Mr. Parath Sahu	Member
06	Finance Committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr S. R. Dhruw	Member
07	career guidance/Personality	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
	development/MukhyaMantriSkill	Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
	Development	Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Mr. Yogendra Kumar Dewangan	Member
		Miss AashaVerma	Member
		Mr. Ishwar Lal Khare	Member
		Mr. Chandan Kumar	Member
		Mr. Chandu Lal Verma	Convener
08	U.G.C Committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member

		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
09	I.Q.A.C. Committee	Mr. C. K. Sahu	Convener
		All Professor of College	Member
10	Various program implementation	Mr. K. R. Thakur	Convener
	committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
11	Accounts Committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
12	Guest Lecturer Recruitment	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
	Committee	Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
13	College magazine committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
14	College Development and Sanitation	Mr. K. R. Thakur	Convener
	Committee	Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Chandu Lal Verma	Member
		Miss Sewati Sahu	Member
		Miss Ganga Sahu	Member
		Smt. Nutan Sahu	Member
15	Women Cell	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		SmtPushpaGanjir	Member
		SmtAartiBorkar	Member
		Miss RuhiChandane	Member
16	Teacher- Parent -Alumni Association	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
17	human right/Environmental	Mr. K. R. Thakur	Convener
	committee	Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Chandu Lal Verma	Member
		Mr. Deepak Jayaswal	Member
		Mr. YogendraDewangan	Member
		Mr. Anil Sahu	Member
		Dr. Sohan Sahu	Member
		Mr. AnuragYadu	Member
18	Time -Table committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
19	Self finance Course Steering	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
	Committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member

		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
20	Library/ Reading room committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Dr. Sohan Sahu	Member
		Mr. KhomudasHirwani	Member
21	Purchasing committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
22	Write off committee	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Member
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
23	Youth Festival Committee	Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Convener
		Mr. Ishwar Lal Khare	Member
		Mr. Shubham Rajput	Member
		SmtNutan Sahu	Member
		SmtDevshreeDewangan	Member
		Miss Sevti Sahu	Member
		Miss DaminiYadu	Member
		Miss Khileshwari Sahu	Member
24	Local examination committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr. C. K. Sahu	Member
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
25	Information Cell & Media Cell	Mr. B. Mahobiya	Convener
		Mr. K. R. Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Mr. Anil Sahu	Member
		Dr. Sohan Sahu	Member
		Mr. Shubham Rajput	Member
		Mr. Chandan Kumar	Member
26	Scholarship committee	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	Convener
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Member
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Mr. R. S. Dhruw	Member
		Smt. AratiBorkar	Member
		Mr. YogendraDewangan	Member
		Miss AashaVerma	Member
		Mr. Parath Sahu	Member
		Mr. KhomudasHirwani	Member

		Miss NehaVaishnav	Member
27	Employment and guidance	Dr. A. K. Dhamgaye	
	committee		
		Miss Renuka Thakur	Convener
		Mr. Ganesh Kumar Netam	Member
		Mr. Deepak Jayaswal	Member
		Smt. PratimaMeshram	Member
		Mr. Gagendra Sahu	Member
		Miss Ganga Sahu	Member